What's Happening?

The Liberal Democrats are holding a membership election and members will get the chance to choose the next leader of our party. The candidates are Sir Ed Davey (MP for Kingston & Surbiton) and Layla Moran (MP for Oxford West and Abingdon).

The national party has posted a leadership timetable here.

Who are the candidates?

You can find out more about the candidates running in this election and their campaigns by clicking on the pictures below:

Sir Ed Davey, MP for Kingston & Surbiton
Layla Moran, MP for Oxford West & Abingdon
How can I get involved?

To vote in the Liberal Democrat leadership election you must be a member of the Liberal Democrats. You have until midnight on the 9th July to join in order to be eligible for a vote in the Leadership Election.

Categories: News


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.